Queensland COVID-19 outbreak update

01 Apr 2021

Dr Mark Veitch, Director of Public Health

Restrictions will remain in place on people travelling to Tasmania from the Greater Brisbane area.

The declaration of five Local Government Areas of Brisbane, Logan, Moreton Bay, Ipswich and Redlands as high-risk locations remains in force.

This decision will be reviewed in 48 hours following ongoing assessment of the outbreak investigation and risk to Tasmania.

Anyone who has spent time in any of these LGAs in the past 14 days will not be permitted to enter Tasmania unless exempted as an Essential Traveller.

Any affected travellers, including returning Tasmanians, will need to apply to the Deputy State Controller to enter the state via the G2G PASS system. If allowed to enter they will be required to quarantine for 14 days at suitable premises. Anyone without suitable premises will be required to enter government quarantine, and fees may apply.

Further premises have been added to the Tasmanian list of high-risk premises in Queensland and New South Wales.

People recently arrived in Tasmania from either Queensland or New South Wales should check the list at https://coronavirus.tas.gov.au/travellers-and-visitors/coming-to-tasmania/travel-alert.This list is being updated regularly.

Anyone who has been at any of these premises at the specified times should call the Public Health Hotline on 1800 671 738.

Anyone who has any symptoms, even mild, should contact the Public Health Hotline on 1800 671 738 to arrange a test.